Réseau Express Métropolitain (REM)

 

In short

A new network for Greater Montréal

The REM is one of the world's largest automated transport network and the largest public transit project undertaken in Québec in the last 50 years. With 67 km and 26 stations, the REM will quickly get you downtown, to the South Shore, the North Shore, the West Island and the Airport.

The Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue REM station will be located between chemin Sainte-Marie and the North Service Road. The REM will be in service 20 hours a day, 7 days a week, with frequencies ranging from 10 minutes during peak periods to 15 minutes during off-peak periods.

 

Preparatory Work

In Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue and the West Island, work will be carried out according to the following schedule**:

Planned schedule Work
Spring to fall 2018 Relocation of public utilities
Spring to fall 2018 Disturbance of first layer of soil
Summer 2019 Construction of access roads
Fall 2019 to spring 2020 Construction of the elevated track superstructure (pile driving)
Spring 2020 Construction of reinforced earth walls
Spring 2020 to fall 2020 Construction of the elevated track superstructure (columns)
Fall 2020 Beginning of construction of the station
Spring 2021 to fall 2021 Construction of the elevated track superstructure (installation of segmented beams)
Summer 2022 Restoration and final landscaping work

**The current sequence is subject to change without notice.

 

 

Other Items of Interest

Demolition of a railway bridge over A40
In the West Island of Montreal, a section of the Doney antenna will have to be demolished. The acquisition of this CN antenna allows the implementation of the REM in an existing corridor and limits the impact of the work. However, this dismantling, planned for the fall, includes a segment passing over Highway 40 at Henri-Bourassa Boulevard West, which will have to be hindered during the intervention.
Collaboration is being carried out with the Ministère des Transports, de la Mobilité durable et de l'Électrification des transports (MTMDET) in order to coordinate the Ministry's projects with those planned operations on weekends, which will impact traffic on the A40.

 

Network Map

 

For More Information

Contact the REM team directly at rem.info/en

Réseau Express Métropolitain (REM)

 

En bref

Un nouveau réseau pour le grand Montréal

Le REM est l'un des plus importants réseaux de transport automatisé au monde et le plus grand projet de transport collectif des 50 dernières années au Québec. Avec ses 67 km et ses 26 stations, le REM vous mènera rapidement au centre-ville de Montréal, sur la Rive-Sud, la Rive-Nord, dans l’Ouest-de-l’Île et à l’aéroport.

La station Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue du REM sera située entre le chemin Sainte-Marie et la voie de service Nord. Le REM sera en service 20 h par jour, 7 jours sur 7, avec des fréquences de passage aux 10 minutes en période de pointe et aux 15 minutes en période hors pointe.

 

Travaux préparatoires

 Pour Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue et l'ouest de l'île, les travaux sont réalisés selon le calendrier suivant** :

Calendrier planifié  Travaux
Printemps à automne 2018 Déplacement des utilités publiques
Automne 2018 et 2019 Remaniement du sol végétal 
Été 2019 Construction des chemins d’accès
Automne 2019 à printemps 2020 Construction de la super structure de la voie aérienne (forage de pieux)
Printemps 2020 Construction des murs de terre armés
Printemps 2020 à automne 2020 Construction de la super structure de la voie aérienne (colonnes)
Automne 2020 Début de la construction de la station
Printemps 2021 à automne 2021 Construction de la super structure de la voie aérienne (installation de poutres voussoirs) 
Été 2022 Travaux de remise en état et paysagisme final

**La séquence actuelle établie est sujette à changement sans préavis.

 

Autres éléments d’intérêt

Démolition d’un pont ferroviaire au-dessus de l’A40
Rappelons que dans l’Ouest-de-l’Île de Montréal, une section de l’antenne Doney devra être démolie. L’acquisition de cette antenne du CN permet l’implantation du REM dans un corridor existant et de limiter l’impact des travaux. Toutefois ce démantèlement, prévu à l’automne, inclut un segment passant au-dessus de l’autoroute 40 à la hauteur du boulevard Henri-Bourassa Ouest, qui devra être entravé durant l’intervention.
Une collaboration s’effectue avec le Ministère des Transports, de la Mobilité durable et de l'Électrification des transports (MTMDET) afin de coordonner les chantiers du ministère avec ces interventions prévues les fins de semaine et qui impacteront la circulation sur l’A40.

 

Carte du réseau

 

Pour plus d'information